مسح البيانات يبلغ الزيارات المنزلية في اسطنبول

باشرت أربع بلديات في اسطنبول – بيوغلو، مالتيب، سارير، وسلطانبيلي – بخدمات زيارة منزلية في عام 2018، مستهدفة الموارد وفقا للخرائط من كافة البلديات التابعة للمدينة والتي تم تطويرها من قبل مركز الأبحاث كادير هاس في جامعة اسطنبول ومؤسسة الدراسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التركية لمساعدة نقل الصورة الأوضح حول أين وكيف يعيش الأطفال المستضعفين.

استخدام الخرائط لاستكشاف الاحتياجات والفرص

عندما باشرنا بالتفكير حول استراتيجية لاسطنبول سألنا أنفسنا: أين هم الأطفال الأكثر استضعافًا؟ أظهر تمرين لرسم البيانات وعكس ، العلاقات بين عوامل مثل قيم العقارات وكيف يتم توزيع الأطفال من الفئات العمرية المختلفة من خلال المدينة. حضر العرض الأوليّ للنسخة الأوليّة من الخريطة في 2017 عدد من المندوبين من 25 من بين بلديات الأقاليم الـ39 في اسطنبول.

البلديات الأربع الأبرز عملت حينها مع شريكنا جامعة بوغازيتشي لتطوير أول نموذج زيارة منزلية مع مضامين مخصصة لتركيا بغية دعم الآباء والأمهات لأطفال دون سن الثالثة. يستهدف المنهاج في الغالب العائلات المحرومة والمستضعفة، ويضم 73 وحدة ويتوقع زيارات كل أسبوعين، من أواخر الحمل إلى أن يبلغ الطفل 36 شهراً. وهو يعتمد على مجموعة من النماذج الدولية: “التواصل والتعلم” Reach Up and Learn من جامايكا، التكيف “باث” PATH لبرنامج تنمية رعاية الطفل، و”نفكر بشكل صحيّ” Thinking Healthy لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.

من الزيارات المنزلية الى الحيّز العام

بالإضافة إلى استخدامها للتعرف على العائلات للمشاركة في برنامج الزيارات المنزلية، كانت الخرائط بمثابة الأساس لبدء نقاش حول ما يمكن أن تفعله البلديات لتحسين تصميم واستخدام الحدائق والمساحات العامة للأطفال الصغار والعائلات.

هذا قاد الى شراكة ثلاثية الأبعاد، تضم: Studio-X Istanbul ستوديو اكس – اسطنبول، المختبر الحضري في مدرسة جامعة كولومبيا لخريجي كلية الزراعة، والذي سيستضيف سلسلة من الفعاليات للتأثير على شبكة واسعة من المخططين والمصممين والمهندسين المعماريين والمخططين الحضريين؛ “سوبربول” Superpool، شركة تصميم معماري التي ستعمل مع البلديات لاختبار أفكار تصميمية جديدة؛ وكلية التصميم والفنون في جامعة كادر هاس، والتي ستوّفر دورة استوديو ضمن برنامجها التدريسي حول التصميم.

Data mapping informs home visits in Istanbul

Four municipalities in Istanbul – Beyoğlu, Maltepe, Sarıyer and Sultanbeyli – began home visiting services in 2018, targeting their resources according to maps of all the city’s municipalities that were developed by Kadir Has University’s Istanbul Studies Center and the Turkish Economic and Social Studies Foundation to help visualise where and how the most disadvantaged children are living.

Using maps to identify needs and opportunities

When we started to think about a strategy for Istanbul we asked ourselves: where are the most disadvantaged children? A data mapping exercise visualised the relationships between factors such as real estate values and how children of different age groups are distributed through the city. The presentation of the initial version of the map in 2017 was attended by representatives from 25 of Istanbul’s 39 district municipalities.

The four front-running municipalities then worked with our partner Boğaziçi University to develop the first home visiting model with Turkey-specific content to support parents of children aged up to 3 years. Mostly targeting disadvantaged families, the curriculum has 73 modules and envisages visits every two weeks, from late pregnancy until the child reaches 36 months. It draws on various international models: Jamaica’s Reach Up and Learn, the PATH adaptation of Care for Child Development, and the World Health Organization’s Thinking Healthy.

From home visiting to public space

As well as being used to identify families to participate in the home visiting programme, the maps also served as the basis for beginning a discussion about what municipalities can do to improve the design and use of parks and public space for young children and families.

This led to a three-way partnership involving Studio-X Istanbul, the urban laboratory of Columbia University’s Graduate School of Architecture, which will host a series of events to influence a large network of designers, architects and urban planners; Superpool, an architecture company which will work the municipalities to experiment with new design ideas; and the Arts and Design Faculty of Kadir Has University, which will provide a studio course within their graduate programme on design.