البرازيل

ننشط في البرازيل منذ السبعينيات منذ العام 2012 عملنا مع مؤسسة فونداسياو ماريا سيسيليا ساوتو فيديجال، ومركز هارفرد لتنمية الطفل، على تدريب قادة بما يخص مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة. حيث أثر الخريجون على السياسات والمشاريع البلدية والقطرية. و نحن نواصل دعم الاساتراتيجيات لدفع وتعزيز المزيد من الوعي والالتزام السياسي.

أكثر من 86% في البرازيل يقطنون في المدن، ويعمل مشروعنا أوربان 95 حاليا مع بلديات في ثلاثة مدن: ساو باولو، عبر البلدية، ومؤسسات IBEAC، ANTP و Nossa São Paulo؛ ريسيفي، عبر البلدية و”آرييس” ARIES؛ وبوا فيشتا، عبر البلدية و Bola de Meia و Tellus. تشمل مجموعة من المبادرات تطوير لوحات قيادة رقمية للمساعدة في صنع القرار، وتوسيع نطاق التدخلات الرائدة والتجريبية، وتعزيز المساحات العامة والنقل العام.

Photo: Mauro Vieira/Criança Feliz programme/MDS

في مشروعنا الآباء+ Parents+، تشاركنا مع وزارة التطوير الاجتماعي وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للتنمية لدعم برنامج الزيارات المنزلية القومي الذي تديره كريانكا فيليز للحفاظ على الجودة مع توسيع النطاق. مع مطلع 2018، بات البرنامج فعالًا في نحو نصف بلديات البلاد وقد زار منازل أكثر من 200,000 عائلة. يشمل شركاء آخرون في مشروع الآباء+ Parents+ يونايتد واي (طريق مشتركة)، والتي تعمل عبر قطاع الصحة لخلق توّجه عابر للقطاعات لبناء قدرات الوالدين والوصول الى أكثر من 50,000 طفل.

Brazil

We have been active in Brazil since the 1970s. Since 2012 we have worked with the Fundação Maria Cecilia Souto Vidigal and Harvard Center on the Developing Child to train leaders in early childhood. Alumni have influenced policies and programmes from municipal to national level. We continue to support strategies to boost awareness and political commitment.

More than 86% of Brazil’s population live in cities, and our Urban95 programme is currently working with governments in three cities: São Paulo, through the municipality, IBEAC, ANTP and Nossa São Paulo; Recife, through the municipality and ARIES; and Boa Vista, through the municipality, Bola de Meia and Tellus. A range of initiatives include developing digital dashboards to aid decision-making, scaling up pilot interventions, and enhancing public space and public transport.

In our Parents+ programme, we have partnered with the Ministry of Social Development and UNDP to support the national home visiting programme Criança Feliz to maintain quality as it scales. By the beginning of 2018, the programme was active in nearly half the country’s municipalities and had visited more than 200,000 families. Other partners in Parents+ include United Way, which is working through the health sector to create an intersectoral approach to capacity building of parents and reaching over 50,000 children.