إسرائيل

عملنا في إسرائيل منذ مطلع السبعينيات، بالأخص في بعض المجتمعات المستضعفة – العربية، الحاريديم (اليهود المتزمتين)، والاثيوبيين. تركز استراتيجيتنا الحالية على تحسين الفرص للأطفال الصغار والعائلات على نطاق واسع عبر شراكات مع الحكومة، المؤسسات المدنية، الأكاديمية، والتجارية.

مع اعتبار الدولة ذات إحدى أعلى نسب الأطفال تحت سن الثالثة، وإحدى أعلى الكثافات السكانية في الـ OECD، منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية، نجح مشروعنا أوربان 95 بجذب اهتمام كبير لدى قادة المدن والممارسين. طوّرنا شراكة بلدية مع بلدية تل أبيب – يافا، ومع صندوق تل أبيب ومبادرات بلومبيرغ الخيرية، لريادة ابتكارات جديدة في الحيّز العام، النقل والتنقل، الأبوّة والأمومة، جمع البيانات ورعاية الأطفال.

تعزز هذه الشراكة من خلال الشراكة مع “العيادة الحضرية” التابعة للجامعة العبرية لبناء القدرات والأدوات والمعرفة حول التخطيط للأطفال الصغار في مدن مختلفة على المستوى الوطني من خلال “شبكة المدن الشقيقة” التي تضم تسع مدن، منح درجة الماجستير في أربع جامعات، وإنتاج ونشر أوراق السياسات حول كيف يمكن للأطفال “اللعب والتعلم والعيش” في المدن.

مشروعنا الآباء+ Parents+ يدمج تدريب الوالدين لمرحلة ما قبل التعليم الرسمي عبر الشراكة مع وزارة التربية والتعليم ومركز الابتكاربالتعليم في الجامعة العبرية لبرنامج تجريبي للتدريب وإرشاد معلمي الحضانة ما قبل المدرسة، للتدخل بشل ناجع مع الوالدين. شراكة أخرى مع لجنة التوزيع المشتركة Joint Distribution Committee، تعمل على تعزيز التدخل الأبوي وتحسين جودة الحضانات في المجتمع العربي عبر مشروع تجريبي في 11 بلدية، يشمل المناطق البدوية.

Unrecognized Bedouin Village, Negev, Israel

شريكنا “أنو” ينسق الائتلاف للتعليم بمرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، الذي يحرّك أطياف متنوّعة من المجتمع الاسرائيلي للعمل سويّة لأجل تعزيز الدعم العام للاستثمار بالأطفال بسن صفر – 3، عبر التركيز على تحسين منالية خدمات صحيّة بجودة وبتكلفة مقبولة ودعم الأبوّة. كما أننا ندعم مركز تاوب لدراسات السياسة الاجتماعية في اسرائيل، لأجل تطوير الأبحاث والدراسات عن تأثير الضغط والفقر على تنمية الطفولة المبكرة في اسرائيل.

Israel

We have worked in Israel since the early 1970s, mostly among some of the country’s least advantaged communities – Arab, Haredi and Ethiopian. Our current strategy focuses on improving opportunities for young children and families at scale through partnerships with government, civil society, academia and business.

With the country having the largest percentage of children under 3 and one of the highest population densities in the OECD, our Urban95 programme has generated great interest among city leaders and practitioners. We have developed a city partnership with the Municipality of Tel Aviv-Yafo, together with the Tel Aviv Foundation and Bloomberg Philanthropies, piloting new innovations on public space, mobility, parenting, data and childcare.

This is bolstered by a partnership with the Urban Clinic of the Hebrew University to build capacity, tools and knowledge on planning for young children in diverse cities nationally through a ‘peer cities network’ comprising nine cities, a masters degree run in four universities, and production and dissemination of policy papers on how young children can ‘play, learn and live’ in cities.

Our Parents+ programme is integrating parenting coaching into preschools through a partnership with the Ministry of Education and the Center for Innovation in Education of Hebrew University to pilot training and mentoring preschool teachers to effectively engage with parents. Another partnership, with the Joint Distribution Committee, works to enhance parent engagement and improve the quality of preschool in the Arab sector through a pilot in 11 Arab municipalities, including Bedouin areas.

Our partner ANU coordinates the Coalition for Early Childhood Education, mobilising diverse sections of Israeli society to work together to increase public support for investment in children aged 0-3 with a focus on improving access to affordable, quality childcare and parenting support. We are also supporting the Taub Center for Social Policy Studies in Israel to develop policy research on the impact of stress and poverty on early childhood development in Israel.