البيرو

مشاركتنا في بيرو تعود إلى مطلع الثمانينيات، مع تشديد مؤخرا على المرافعة. ساهمنا من خلال تطوير الشراكات مع مؤثري رأي عام، مفكرين، أكاديميين، وسائل الإعلام، سياسيين، منظمات دولية، القطاع الخاص، وشركائنا – متضمنا جروبو امبولسور Grupo Impulsor، تشكل ائتلاف المرافعة رفيع المستوى في 2008 – والذي ساعد على طرح الطفولة المبكرة على جدول الأعمال العام وتشكيل سياسات وطنية وإقليمية وقرارات الميزانية.

عقود من تمويل المنظمات غير الحكومية البيروفية لأجل عرض نماذج رعاية الأطفال، التعليم التمهيدي (ما قبل المدرسة)  الأبوة و الأمومة ، دفعت بعملنا ضمن Parents+ في البلاد.

الجدير بالذكر أننا نعقد العزم في عملنا من خلال الزيارات المنزلية على دعم العاملين الاجتماعيين الصحيين في ولايات لوريتو، أوكايالي، هوانكافيليكا، وابوريماك، بهدف الوصول إلى أكثر من 100,000 أسرة بحلول عام 2020 وإلهام مشاريع مشابهة في ولايات أخرى في البيرو.

كما اننا نعمل على جمع خدمات دعم الأبوة والأمومة في حزمة مع أرباب العمل (بما في ذلك شرطة البيرو)، ومجموعات منح القروض الصغيرة (في شراكة مع مصرف التنمية للبلدان الأمريكية) والكنائس.

شراكات

بعض الأمثلة لشراكات في البيرو:

طُرحت الطفولة المبكرة على جدول الأعمال السياسي في البيرو بالسنوات الأخيرة، ويرجع الفضل في ذلك، بشكل كبير إلى عمل رابطة سالغالو Asociación Salgalu في تنظيم الفريق التوجيهي، وهي حركة مرافعة تتشكل من مواطنين مؤثرين ورفيعي المستوى.

كشف بحث أجراه جروبو دي أناليسيس ال ديسارولو Grupo de Análisis para el Desarrollo (GRADE) حجم مشكلة العنف ضد الأطفال. الآن، يجري إدخال تحسينات على عملية جمع البيانات لأجل المساهمة في متابعة نجاعة التدخلات. العمل مع مستويات أعلى من الحكومة.

أثبتت رابطة Asociación Red Innova كيف تستطيع البلديات الريفية في لوريتو أن تقدم خدمات الزيارة المنزلية مع دعم مالي وتقني. تتم الآن دراسة توسيع نطاق هذا النموذج على المستوى الوطني.

شكلت حملة اينفانت “Infancia sin Castigo, Infancia sin Violencia” أداة مهمة في سن قانون جديد يحظر العقاب البدني أو الجسدي. يستمر هذا التنظيم الشعبي بقيادة الأطفال بتنظيم حملات حول العنف والظروف المعيشية.

Peru

Our involvement in Peru dates back to the early 1980s, with a growing recent emphasis on advocacy. By developing partnerships with thought leaders, academics, media, politicians, international organisations and the private sector, our partners – including Grupo Impulsor, a high-level advocacy coalition formed in 2008 – have helped to raise early childhood on the public agenda and shape national and regional policy and budget decisions.

Decades of funding Peruvian NGOs to demonstrate models of childcare, pre-school and parenting have informed our Parents+ work in the country. Notably, we are building on our work on home visiting to support community health workers in the states of Loreto, Ucayali, Huancavelica and Apurimac, with the aim of reaching over 100,000 families by 2020 and inspiring similar programmes in other Peruvian states.

We are also working to bundle parent support services with employers (including the Peruvian police service), micro-credit groups (in partnership with the Inter-American Development Bank) and churches.

Partnerships

A few examples of partnerships in Peru:

That early childhood has risen up the political agenda in Peru in recent years is thanks in large part to the work of Asociación Salgalu in organising the Steering Group, an advocacy movement comprising influential, high-profile citizens.

Research conducted by Grupo de Análisis para el Desarrollo (GRADE) revealed the magnitude of the problem of violence against children. Now improvements to data collection are underway to help track the effectiveness of interventions. Working with higher levels of government,

Asociación Red Innova has demonstrated how rural municipalities in Loreto can deliver home visiting services with financial and technical support. Scaling this model nationally is now being explored.

INFANT’s “Infancia sin Castigo, Infancia sin Violencia” campaign was instrumental in a recent law banning corporal punishment. This grassroots, child-led organisation is continuing to lead campaigns on violence and living conditions.