Meet the Bernard van Leer Foundation team. Many are located at our head office in The Hague, the Netherlands, while others are based around the world in the countries where we focus our work.

Alia Al-Rawashdeh

Programme Coordinator Jordan

Ellen Avraham

Programme Administrator Israel

Sherria Ayuandini

Lead, Learning to Scale

Daniella Ben-Attar

Representative Israel

Agnes Buis

People and Culture Officer

Alexis Camejo

Digital Design Officer

Olga Cera

Assistant to Programme Director and Knowledge for Policy Director

Ankita Chachra

Knowledge for Policy Director

Victoria Chavez Barriga

Urban95 Officer

Michael Feigelson

Chief Executive Officer

Alicia Fernández

Programme Administrator Lead

Claudia de Freitas Vidigal

Representative Brazil

Jolanda de Haan

Programme Administrator the Netherlands and Jordan

Cihan Hakyemez

Finance and Accounting Officer

Xiao Hang Nguy

People and Culture Officer

Steffan Hoeke

Manager ICT and Facilities

Irina Ivan

Programme Manager for Innovation and Learning

Farah Jadallah

Representative Jordan

Kay Lankreijer

Programme Coordinator Global Displacement

Javier Lopez

Finance and Investment Analyst

Rushda Majeed

Representative India

Neil van der Meer

Chief Financial Officer

Taissa de Mello

Executive Assistant to Executive Director

Irene Menheere

Financial Officer

Sana Mulla

Programme Administrator India

Laura Ochoa Foschini

Lead, Early Years

Leontien Peeters

Representative the Netherlands

Hannah Rothschild

Lead, Knowledge Uptake and Communications

Thais Sanches Cardoso

Programme Coordinator Brazil

Josien Schrijnemakers

Programme Coordinator the Netherlands

Sam Sternin

Interim Knowledge for Policy Director

Maria Elena Tabares

Events and Administration Officer

Elvira Thissen

Representative Global Displacement

Andrea Torres

Programme Director

Agnita Twigt

Director People and Culture

Perry Verwer

Impact and Financial Analyst

Michal Warnick

Programme Coordinator Israel

Melissa van Well-Dijkshoorn

Communications and Knowledge Uptake Officer

Christina Winnischofer

Programme Administrator Brazil